h1

The Presets – If I Know You

February 25, 2009

The Presets, Julian Hamilton (production, keyboards, vocals) and Kimberley Moyes (production, drums, programming) have just released the video to what may turn out to be their newest single, ‘If I Know You‘.

Great song, interesting video. Lyrics after the break…

Clever liar, foolin’ us all,
Never thought I’d work it out.
How could I have known it was ever about you boy?
Now there’s nothin’ to say, cos there’s no words,
And we’re not talkin’ anyhow.
You must have known I was never to doubt you boy.

If it was so fine, it was so good,
Oh you’re unbelievable.
All this time I’ve been living without you boy,
But not your lyin’.
It felt so good, the world don’t know,
Now they’ll never find out.
How all these years she must’ve been beside you boy,
Don’t forget that I.

Was the one that you found,
And if I know you,
You’ll find me someplace new.
I hope I never, I hope I never have to.
We’re a waste of time,
And if I know you, learned long ago it’s true.
I hope I never, I hope I never have to.

Go and explain, explain it again, boy that this all started.
Found you lying in the arms of another girl,
So stop your crying.
Day after day, year after year,
Far too long it lasted.
You must have thought I was nothing without you boy.
Don’t forget that I,

Was the one that you found,
And if I know you,
You’ll find me someplace new.
I hope I never, I hope I never have to,
We’re a waste of time,
And if I know you, learned long ago it’s true.
I hope I never, I hope I never have to.

And tonight, if we learn that the world’s on fire,
I guess I’ll turn to you.
I hope I never, I hope I never have to.

I fail to find
So hard to find
And I can’t find a way for you and I to go far

I’m always learning things the hard, hard, hardest way.

Cos I was the one, that you found,
And if I know you, you’ll find me someplace new.
I hope you never, I hope you never get to.

Tonight, if we learn that the world’s on fire,
I guess I’ll turn to you.
I hope I never, I hope I never have to.

Leave a Reply

