h1

London, you’re stressing me out…

February 15, 2009

London can be a fantastic place. It is a fantastic place. But I don’t want to be here anymore. The transport is awful. The weather is awful. It costs too much and the place is too damn big. I’ve lived here all my life. I need a break.

Too true.

Too true.

London, I Love You But You’re Bringing Me Down

London, I Love You
But you’re bringing me down

London, I Love You
But you’re bringing me down.

Like a rat in a cage
Pulling minimum wage

London, I Love You
But you’re bringing me down.

London, you’re fractured
And you’re wasting my time.

Our records all show
You are filthy, unrefined.

But you drown in downpours
When heaven opens the doors
And the people ignored
All the dirt and the grime

London, you’re perfect
Don’t please don’t change a thing

Your bumbling conservative mayor
Is to all baffling.

So the boring collect
I mean all disrespect.

In the Shoreditch bars
I’d once dreamt I would drink.

London, I Loved You
But you’re stressing me out.

There’s the tube of the twist
But it’s close to burned out.

Like the buses that stall
Smash your head through the wall.

London, I Loved You
But you’re freaking me out.

London, I Loved You
But you’re bringing me down.

London, I Loved You
But you’re a run down town.

Like a death of the heart
Boris, where do I start?

Are you still the one pool
Where I’d happily drown?

And oh.. why must we subsist
Along kids with knives that still persist
Yes, for those kids who must persist.

Maybe I’m wrong
And maybe you’re right
Maybe I’m wrong
And maybe you’re right

London you’re right
Maybe I’m wrong
And just maybe it’s shite.

And Oh..
Maybe we should have a coup
Or we’d better bid this country adieu
And you deserve be alone

But maybe it’s wrong
And maybe I’m right
And just maybe she’s wrong

Maybe it’s wrong
And maybe I’m right
And if so, is there?

Leave a Reply

