h1

No Snow Please

February 2, 2009

Yesterday night I found myself in the surreal position of listening to Matt & Kim on my bicycle in the snow while being hit by a car. I’m still a little bit spaced out.

My bike. Not the most suitable.

My bike. Not the most suitable.

I’m not sure it was anyone’s fault. I was waiting for a car to pass to join a road, ironically I was being cautious, the car tried to turn but due to the ice it had only lined itself up with where I was situated and carried on going. Not quite sure how I’m in one piece but it’s best not to question good luck. I’m still a bit spaced out.

I’ve got a pretty apt song for the occasion.

Anoraak – Nightdrive With You (Pomomofo Remix)

Maybe I should have put up Cut Copy‘s Out There On The Ice. Any other suggestions?

Leave a Reply

